Recipes

Chocolate Raspberry Hazelnut Cake

Happy #nationaldessertday! Today, we would like to surprise you with a sweet and delicious cake recipe. What could be more appropriate on such a special day than baking a cake? After a long strenuous #running or #cycling training session, everyone will surely deserve a chocolate-raspberry-hazelnut cake.

Ingredients:

  • 55g (2oz) hazelnuts
  • 250g (9oz) self-raising flour
  • 85g(3oz) cocoa powder
  • 3 tsp. baking powder
  • 250g (9oz) golden caster sugar
  • 1 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract
  • 120ml (4floz) corn oil
  • 360ml (12floz) soya milk
  • 125g (4 1/2oz) frozen raspberries 
  • Icing sugar, for dusting

Preheat the oven to 180 °C/350 °F. Roast the hazelnuts in the pan at high temperatures with frequent turning for 5 minutes or until they are golden brown. Allow to cool and then chop finely. Grease a 20 cm cake tin and line the bottom with parchment paper.

Sieve the flour, cocoa powder and baking powder into a bowl. Mix in the sugar, then add vanilla extract, oil and soy milk. Beat the mixture with an electric whisk until it has the consistency of a thick dough. Stir in the raspberries and hazelnuts. Pour into the cake tin and bake for 40 minutes until the outside of the cake is cooked and the middle is still a little soft. Let it cool down on a wire rack. Alternatively you can serve the cake warm as dessert. Either way, sprinkle the top with powdered sugar before serving.

Similar Posts

MENU CLOSE

Schokolade-Himbeer-Haselnuss-Kuchen

Happy #nationaldessertday! Heute möchten wir dich mit einem leckeren und köstlichen Kuchenrezept überraschen. Was könnte an einem so besonderen Tag passender sein als einen Kuchen zu backen? Nach einem langen anstrengenden Lauf- oder Radtraining hat sich jeder sicherlich einen Schoko-Himbeer-Haselnuss-Kuchen verdient.

Zutaten:

  • 55g Haselnüsse
  • 250g Mehl
  • 85g Kakaopulver
  • 3 Teelöffel Backpulver
  • 250g goldener Puderzucker
  • 1 1/2 Teelöffel Vanille-Extrakt
  • 120ml Maisöl
  • 360ml Sojamilch
  • 125g gefrorene Himbeeren 
  • Puderzucker, zum Bestäuben

Den Ofen auf 180 °C vorheizen. Die Haselnüsse in der Pfanne bei hohen Temperaturen unter häufigem Wenden 5 Minuten oder bis sie goldbraun sind rösten. Abkühlen lassen und dann fein hacken. Eine 20 cm große Kuchenform einfetten und den Boden mit Pergamentpapier auslegen.

Mehl, Kakaopulver und Backpulver in eine Schüssel sieben. Den Zucker untermischen, dann Vanilleextrakt, Öl und Sojamilch hinzufügen. Die Mischung mit einem elektrischen Schneebesen schlagen, bis sie die Konsistenz eines dicken Teigs hat. Himbeeren und Haselnüsse unterrühren. In die Kuchenform füllen und 40 Minuten backen, bis der Kuchen von außen gar ist und die Mitte noch etwas weich ist. Auf einem Drahtgitter abkühlen lassen. Alternativ kannst du den Kuchen auch warm als Dessert servieren. So oder so bestreue die Oberseite vor dem Servieren mit Puderzucker.